Route Review 3: Sheldon to Solihull

2 Dec

One of the comments I received regarding the first review was: ‘Too Long; Didn’t Read’, so I gave it a go with different format this time round. The results:

This post took quite long to get out as I’ve been occupied with University work and, if you missed it, the launch of the Solihull Bicycle Campaign. At the moment it is just the bare bones of the structure including; a forum, a webpage and a newsletter. The basic campaign goals are; high quality cycle infrastructure and safer streets for all ages. I also hope to develop a community on the forum, based around cycling in Solihull. If you’re at all interested in any aspect of cycling, or safer streets (well you’re reading this blog…) I woud very much appreciate it if you took a look.

http://solihullbicyclecampa.wix.com/home

Thanks for stopping by,

B

2 Responses to “Route Review 3: Sheldon to Solihull”

  1. Chris Bonner January 3, 2014 at 7:12 am #

    There are few specific cycling facilities where I live, but I have to say I’ve never seen such awful hare-brained ‘facilities’ here in the United States as I’ve seen examples of in Britain on sites like yours. What a joke!

  2. Paul February 12, 2015 at 10:10 am #

    What is really strange is I have cycled that route every working day for the last two years and did not realise the last bit existed.
    Chris, if you think that bit is bad you really need to see the return journey!

Leave a Reply

